I Won!

September 23, 2008 at 5:17 pm (Uncategorized)

Hehe, I’m just excited today =)

I snagged one of two SORMAG goody bags from My Friend Amy’s blog. From what I understand, I’m getting a bunch of books. Thanks Amy, and great job on BBAW!

The second is from the On My Bookshelf… blog, which I found during BBAW. I scored a copy of America, America, by Ethan Canin, tea, and homemade scones and jam, which sounds VERY yummy! Can’t wait to try it!
The contest itself was pretty fun too – it was like a scavanger hunt.. few questions, and you check out her blog for the answers. I thought it was a great way to get people to actually check out the blog, but I felt so bad when she revealed how many people entered! Lazy bums! 😉

Lastly, found out I was getting my first First Look book from Barnes & Noble, The Mighty Queens of Freeville. Hope it’s good!

1 Comment

  1. LaShaunda said,

    Congrats on your win,

    Can you tell me what type of books you like to read and send me your mailing address

    LaShaunda
    SORMAG

Leave a Reply

